Here are Norway's Fair Play Winners

Fair Play table for Tippeligaen 2010 is announced, and this year's champions Rosenborg climbs to the top of the table.

UEFA Fair Play has three slots in the qualifying game of the European League, which is awarded to the top three nations in UEFA's Fair Play rankings. If Norway is among them, Aalesunds FK will be awarded for this position, when both Rosenborg, V√•lerenga and Troms√ł has already secured a place through placement in the Premier League.

Here is Tippeligaen's Fair Play ranking for 2010:

1 Rosenborg 8.20

2 Vålerenga 8.13

3 Tromso 8.03

4 Aalesund 7.95

5 Stabæk 7.94

6 Haugesund 7.93

7 ODD 7.89

8 Start 7.88

8 Viking 7.88

10 Str√łmsgodset 7.85

11 Molde 7.79

12 Fire 7.73

13 H√łnefoss 7.66

14 Lillestrom 7.59

15 Sandefjord 7.45

16 Kongsvinger 7.37

According to UEFA rules, a losing cup finalist is only able to play qualifying for Europe, if the the Cup Winner earn the league title in the same season.

However, a club has to have national club license to participate in tournaments and matches under the auspices of UEFA, and the rules dictate that if one of the finalist teams do not possess this license, other finalists will be automatically awarded in Europa League qualification. In practice, this means that whatever the result of the 2010 Cup final will be, Str√łmsgodset will have the opportunity to play qualifiers for a place in Europa League 2011/2012.

Nine most counterfeited products

- Advertisment -

Must Read