Names of All Helicopter Crash Victims Released

Ole Magnar Kvamme (born 1955) was the last passanger whose identity was revealed. 

“There are employees in Statoil that have lost a dear friend and colleague, but all of us share the family’s grief and we express our deepest sympathies during this difficult time”, wrote Statoil.

In addition to Ole Magnar Kvamme 12 other persons working on behalf of Statoil are also confirmed dead: 


Arild Fossedal (Aker Solutions)

Odd Geir Turøy (Aker Solutions)

Lyder Martin Telle (Aker Solutions)

Michele Vimercati (CHC)

Olav Bastiansen (CHC)

Iain Stuart (Halliburton)

Behnam Ahmadi (Halliburton)

Otto Mikal Vasstveit (Halliburton)

Tommas Helland (Halliburton)

Kjetil Wathne (Karsten Moholt AS)

Espen Samuelsen (Welltec Norway)

Silje Ye Rim Veivåg Kroghsæter (Schlumberger) 

The tragedy will be marked across Statoil Monday 2 May at 13:00 CET with a minute’s silence, and flags will be flown at half-mast all day.

- Advertisment -

Must Read