Here is Norway’s New Government

Having been appointed by the King in a session of the Council of State at 10:00 am today, Jonas Gahr Støre’s government met for its first Council of State session at the Royal Palace at 12:00 noon. Here, the division of responsibilities between the members in the Government was decided.

The new government is a coalition between the Labour Party (Lab.) and the Centre Party (Cent.) The members of the Government are as follows:

Prime Minister
Jonas Gahr Støre (Lab.)

Minister of Finance
Trygve Magnus Slagsvold Vedum (Cent.)

Minister of Labour and Social Inclusion
Hadia Tajik (Lab.)

Minister of Research and Higher Education
Ola Borten Moe (Cent.)

Minister of Fisheries and Ocean Policy
Bjørnar Selnes Skjæran (Lab.)

Minister of International Development
Anne Beathe Kristiansen Tvinnereim (Cent.)

Minister of Foreign Affairs
Anniken Scharning Huitfeldt (Lab.)

Minister of Defence
Odd Roger Enoksen (Cent.)

Minister of Climate and Environment
Espen Barth Eide (Lab.)

Minister of Children and Families
Kjersti Toppe (Cent.)

Minister of Local Government and District Policy
Bjørn Arild Gram (Cent.)

Minister of Transport
Jon-Ivar Nygård (Lab.)

Minister of Petroleum and Energy
Marte Mjøs Persen (Lab.)

Minister of Health and Care services
Ingvild Kjerkol (Lab.)

Minister of Culture and Equality
Anette Trettebergstuen (Ap)

Minister of Trade and Industry
Jan Christian Vestre (Lab.)

Minister of Education
Tonje Brenna (Lab.)

Minister of Agriculture and Food
Sandra Konstance Nygård Borch (Cent.)

Minister of Justice and Public Security
Emilie Enger Mehl (Cent.)

- Advertisment -

Must Read