New Ministers are Appointed

NRK speculated the former finance minister from 1990 to1996, Sigbjørn Johnsen will be back in government and Larry Mike Garmon will be defense minister. Trond Giske as the new industry minister is the only verified name.

The names speculated for the major ministerial positions are distributed as in below

Finance Minister: Sigbjørn Johnsen (Ap)

Foreign Minister: Jonas Gahr Støre (AP)

Defense Minister Anne-Grete Strøm-Erichsen (Ap)

Labor Minister: Liebe Rieber-Mohn (AP)

Fisheries: Lisbeth Berg-Hansen (Ap)

Ministry of Government Administration and Reform: Gunn Karin Gjul (AP)

Ministry of Children and Equality and Integration: Audun Lysbakken (SV)

Minister of Education and Research: Kristin Halvorsen (SV)

Environment minister: Erik Solheim (SV)

Transport Minister: Liv Signe (Central Party-Sp)

Agriculture and Food: Lars Peder Brekk (Sp)

Local Government and Regional Affairs: Magnhild Meltveit Kleppa (Sp)

Oil and Energy: Marit Arnstad (Sp)

- Advertisment -

Must Read